<Members for the 5th RAC Meeting>

Dr. Henry G. Friesen (Medicine: Endocrinology)

Chair, Board of Directors, Genome Canada, Canada

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Senior Fellow of Centre for Advancement of Medicine, University of Manitoba, Canada

Prof. Hidetoshi Fukuyama (Basic Solid States Science)

Professor, Institute for Materials Research, Tohoku University, Japan

Former Director, Institute for Solid State Physics, the University of Tokyo, Japan

Chair of Institute Laboratories Advisory Council (ILAC)

Prof. Toshiaki Ikoma (Electronics)

Guest Professor, Graduate School of International Corporate Strategy, Hitotsubashi University, Japan

Former President, Texas Instruments Japan Ltd.

Chair of Frontier Research System Advisory Council (FRAC)

Dr. Zach W. Hall (Neuroscience)

Senior Associate Dean for Research, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California, USA

Former Director, National Institute Neurological Disorders and Stroke, NIH, USA

Chair of Brain Science Institute Advisory Council (BSAC)

Prof. Yoshitaka Nagai (Biochemistry)

President Emeritus, Mitsubishi Kagaku Institute of Life Sciences, Japan

Advisor, the Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation, Japan

Professor Emeritus, the University of Tokyo, Japan

Chair of BioResource Center Advisory Council (BRAC)

Dr. Susumu Nishimura (Biology)

President Emeritus, Banyu Tsukuba Research Institute, Banyu Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd, Japan

Chair of Genomic Sciences Center Advisory Council (GSAC)

Prof. Shang Fa Yang (Plant Science)

Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Vegetable Crops, University of California, Davis, USA Chair of Plant Science Center Advisory Council (PSAC)

(Successor of Prof. Yang)

Prof. Fumihiko Sato (Plant Molecular and Cellular Biology)

Professor, Graduate School of Biostudies, Kyoto University, Japan

Co - Chair of Plant Science Center Advisory Council (PSAC)

Dr. Mark Lathrop (Gene Science)

Directeur General, Centre National de Genotypage, France

Chair of SNP Research Center Advisory Council (SRAC)

Dr. Max D. Cooper (Medicine)

Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, the University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

Chair of Research Center for Allergy and Immunology Advisory Council (AIAC)

Dr. Igor B. Dawid (Biology)

Chief, Laboratory of Molecular Genetics, National Institute of Child Health and Human Development,

NIH, USA

Chair of Center for Developmental Biology Advisory Council (DBAC)

Prof. Shiguehiko Hasumi (French Literature)

Former President, the University of Tokyo, Japan

Prof. Hiroo Imura (Medicine: Endocrinology)

Chair, Foundation for Biomedical Research and Innovation, Japan Former Member, Council for Science and Technology Policy, Japan Former President, Kyoto University, Japan

Prof. Junjiro Kanamori (Condensed Matter)

Director, the International Institute for Advanced Studies, Japan

Former President, Osaka University, Japan

Dr. Geraldine A. Kenney-Wallace (Chemistry, Physics)

Director, e-Strategy & Learning, City & Guilds, UK

Dr. Yuan Tseh Lee (Chemistry)

President, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Prof. Guy Ourisson (Chemistry)

Membre, Academie des Sciences, France

Ancien President, Academie des Sciences, France

Prof. Hans L. R. Wigzell (Medicine: Immunology)

Director of Center for Medical Innovation, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

Scientific Advisor to the Swedish Government

Former President, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

Dr. Paul R. Williams (Nuclear Physics)

Former President, Council for the Central Lab. of the Research Councils, UK